Top 5 Tips For Packing A Suitcase

At the end of the week I am heading on holiday, so look forward to plenty of photos when I come back on here and on my Instagram (@anonymous.teen.blog). Unfortunately I am unsure whether or not there will be wifi at where I am staying, so my last blog post may be on Thursday, until I return. The next definite blog post after this Thursday will be Sunday the 30th. However, today I have my top 5 tips to help you with holiday packing. I have been on holiday many a time now and have become quite the ‘packing expert’.

  1. Write a list of everything you are going to take so then you can cross items off like you would on a shopping list once you have packed them. This way nothing gets left behind at home and everything is remembered.
  2. Get your suitcase out about a week before you go on holiday, thus you can put all the items you want to take in one designated place and you know where everything is.
  3. Start packing at least a week beforehand because then if you discover that you don’t have an item that you wanted to take or it is lost, you have plenty of time to got out and buy a new one, or order the item online.
  4. If you are flying, weigh your bag(s) before you get the airport and make sure that your hand luggage is the right size. There is nothing worse than getting to the airport, discovering that your bag is too heavy and having to put as many items of clothing on as you can!(Don’t worry this hasn’t happened to me, but I have seen it happen to plenty of other people). The maximum weight of hand luggage is usually 10kg, however some airlines baggage regulations are different, so make sure you check on the airlines website.
  5. Pack realistically. You don’t need to take your entire wardrobe with you on holiday. Plan an outfit for each day and only pack what you plan! If you are flying, wear the heaviest clothes, so you have more space in your suitcase to pack. The same goes for shoes, wear your largest/heaviest pair of shoes and then pack one other pair in your suitcase if needed.

So those were my top 5 tips for packing a suitcase. I hope they come in useful to you at some point and if you are going away do have lots of fun!

Until next time, goodbye

Leave a Reply

