Why I Love Each Season

Welcome back to a Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me!

I’m definitely not one of those people who enjoy half the year and then hibernate when the two seasons come around that they dislike. I love all the seasons as they all bring something different and there is fun to be had in every season!

image

Spring – March, April, May

I adore spring as it is the perfect transition season from winter to summer, so it isn’t too cold, but at the same time it hasn’t got the same heat intensity levels as summer.  I especially enjoy seeing all the spring bulbs come out of the ground and add lots of colour to our lives. Spring also brings Easter and lambing season. My family and I always go to the lambing weekend at our local farm. I think it is really special to see all the lambs in their first few days. They are so small and adorable!

Summer – June, July, August

Then next there is summer! I love summer as I know that the Summer Holidays are just around the corner and that means going to our local beaches or going away with my family. It also means I can eat large amounts of icecream in every delicious flavour you could imagine! Plus, who doesn’t like running in and out of the waves laughing and smiling, right? I also enjoy all the cool drinks with ice – bring on the lemonade!

Autumn – September, October, November

Autumn is possibly one of my favourite seasons. I love walks around the woods with my family, with the crispy and crunchy leaves beneath my feet. Autumn also means that it is the start of the two colder seasons, thus I can wear my comfy jumpers EVERY DAY!!! It’s also the perfect time for hot chocolates, tea and coffee to make a permanent appearance in my life. I love the month October for Halloween! This means pumpkin carving and pumpkin soup – two of my favourite things! Furthermore, in November it is my birthday, so I always get to see lots of my family and friends around this time and this makes me REALLY happy – I am a huge lover of family and I always love spending time with them…and finally I love Autumn for one special day which goes BANG, FIZZ, BANG – that’s right you guessed it, it’s firework night. Being out watching my towns firework show with rosy cheeks and all my woolly clothes on really sums up Autumn for me -FUN!

Winter – December, January, February

Winter is time for CHRISTMAS and all things festive! All my family get together and we all have loads of fun! It also bring lots of presents. Although I love recieving presents as much as the next person does, I prefer to see other people opening the presents I have given them. However, I think the biggest gift of all is spening time with my family and laughing a LOT with them! Whilst we are talking about gifts, I always love looking around the aisles of Boots and Superdrug of all the Christmas collections and christmas gifting…and finally, I love advent calenders, because who doesn’t love an excuse to eat chocolate!

So this is why I love each season. I would love to hear in the comments what your favourite season(s) is/are and why. However, if you want to have a more in depth conversation with me, please feel free to email me at: adayinthelifeofme@mail.com . I will try to reply to all of you…and if you want a more in depth blog post about why I love each month, comment down below. (P.S. For some reason, WordPress put the button to comment at the top of the blog post just underneath the title).

Until next time, goodbye

8 thoughts on “Why I Love Each Season

  1. I personally love Autumn at the moment but that is because it is Autumn as soon as it is winter my mind will change, I would hate to be stuck in one season as I love the way that the seasons change and the beauty that we can all experience as they change. I have nominated you for the liebster award (if you don’t know what it is don’t worry I explain it all in my post) just click the link at the end of this comment and i shall see you on the other side ;). Much love Octavia xxxx

    abirdhouseblog.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for this lovely comment and nominating me for an award! I will definitely go and check out your blog and maybe we could become blogging friends?!?
      Happy Blogging!

      Like

  2. I’m probably the opposite of you about seasons, because I LOVE summer. I literally LIVE for the warmer weather, and if it wasn’t for my birthday in spring, Christmas in winter and Halloween and Fireworks Night in autumn, I think I would hibernate for the rest of the year! But that’s just me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

