Soap and Glory: Scents of Occasion

Welcome Back to A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me!

Today I have my review/thoughts on Soap and Glory’s Scents of Occasion. This is a perfume/body spray set which you can buy from Boots, which is limited edition this Christmas.

Firstly, can we appreciate the pun ; it is utter genius! I always love Soap and Glory’s puns, and don’t ask me how, but they always make the product more enjoyable to use! imageimage

 

As you can see from my pictures, the packaging is fairly simple, but at the same time it still looks lovely.

The four names from left to right are: Original Pink; Sugar Crush; Mist You Madly; and Fruitigo.

My favourite is Mist You Madly, which is a subtle scent, yet you can still smell it when it is worn. Another reason why I like it is because it is a very easygoing scent.

Sugar Crush and Fruitgo are your ones to go for if you want a wake up scent! They smell  very zesty and Vertigo smells like grapefruit. Please don’t be put off by what I just said, it’s not grapefruit overload, but if you do not like strong statement scents, perhaps this is the one to avoid in this set.

For me, Original Pink is a bit of a let down. It isn’t very unique and although it doesn’t smell bad, it doesn’t smell amazing either.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this if you have tried it and any other Christmas beauty recommendations are welcomed!

Until next time, goodbye

4 thoughts on “Soap and Glory: Scents of Occasion

Leave a Reply

