No Motivation

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me!

As I am sat here writing this, it is currently three minutes to ten and I have a chemistry test tomorrow and just like with all tests at the moment, I have no motivation to revise. I feel like it is not worth it, when I know deep in the back of my head that it is. I want to revise, but I can’t be bothered to.

It’s not just chemistry revision either. It’s all aspects of life. When my parents ask me to do something, they have to ask me hundreds of times before I do it. I always leave my homework to eleven o’clock the night before. I sit around on technology all day and rarely get out of the house. At school I just sit there wishing to be anywhere else than in a boring lesson. A high achieving student shouldn’t be thinking like this? I’m predicted all A’s and above in my GCSE’s yet I only really want to be in two lessons (English and Textiles). I want to get my predicted grades. I just feel like I don’t have the right mindset at the moment.

I have no motivation to get out of bed. On a weekend I stay in bed until gone mid-day and on school days I get up at ten to eight. My parents jokingly(not sure if that is a word) say that I’m lazy, when I’m not. I feel like I’m letting them down.

It’s not that I’m not having a great time in life. Life has got a lot better since July/August. It’s just school and people telling me what to do. I know what I want to do in life. I want to write, so now I just want to get on with it. I don’t want to bother about a chemistry test because how is ionic bonding going to help me with writing novels?

I’d love to hear if you have any thoughts on this in the comments and please don’t worry about me – I’m not off the rocker or anything, I think I’ve gone into that ‘teenage stage’ as all our parents say! I promise for a more lighthearted post soon.

Until next time, goodbye

4 thoughts on “No Motivation

  1. I understand what you mean. I have no motivation to study at the moment either. My mom always asks me what i have for homework and i tell her “Nothing” When i really should be studying for History or Algebra. All day at school i’ll be thinking about what should happen next in my book and not what is being taught up at the front of the classroom-it’s not a good habit.
    And i totally feel you when you’re sitting in class thinking “Why the hell am i sitting through this lesson when i’m not even going to need it when i’m an author?”
    But then i think how am i going to become an author if i don’t pass chem, so then i pay attention and try to act like i understand what is going on.
    Let’s miserate together.
    -Maddie💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

