Blogmas Day 1 2015 : Sundays are Sunny Collab

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me!

Today I am so excited to share with you my first collab which I have organised with Sundays are Sunny. She has an amazing blog and I am so glad we found each other online as we have so much in common and I have been really enjoying sending emails back and forth with her. I consider her as my blogging ‘best friend’!

We really wanted to do a collab based around Christmas because at this time of the year I think it is a crime not to mention Christmas on your blog! We are each going to be recommending our top things for/about Christmas and the wintery months. We have selected the categories together and will being doing the same ones so you get two different perspectives.

My last and final note is as winter is just round the corner and I am at school all day, I did require the flash on my camera to take the photos, hence the shine on a few of them.

I hope you enjoy!

(1) Favourite Christmas Movies

Personally my favourite Christmas movie is Arthur Christmas. It is such an amazing film and it really helps you get in the mood for Christmas and reminds you that you should always go out of your way to make sure someone has a good Christmas. In case you also want another Christmas film recommendation, I love Nativity. It is primarily based at a school where a new teaching assistant arrives, and with the pupils help, he tries to make the class teacher in the mood for Christmas. There are 3 films in the Nativity series, but I only like the first one.

image

(2) Favourite Christmas Songs

My all time favourite Christmas song is Don’t Stop The Cavalry by Jona Lewie. However, I also like the Christmas carol called A Holly Bares A Berry as it reminds me of my childhood Christmases so much.

(3) Favourite Christmas Foods

I absolutely adore mince pies! They are so yummy! I also love eating stuffing balls on Christmas Day. They are my favourite part of the Christmas lunch and I always eat far too many! And speaking of Christmas lunch, I also really enjoy pulling crackers!

(4) Favourite Christmas Books

From my childhood I loved reading A Jolly Christmas Postman by Janet and Allan Ahlberg and Angelina’s Christmas by Helen Craig and Katherine Holabird. Even though I’m not a little kid anymore I still love reading them as it reminds me of all my perfect Christmases from when I was a child. Plus, the illustrations in both are phenomenal. Sadly, I haven’t discovered any Christmas books for teenagers (sad face), but I do have some easy read recommendations for you to read under a blanket with a hot chocolate and a mince pie! Firstly, I recommend to you I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson. I also recommend to you Girl Online by Zoella (Zoe Sugg). Girl Online is slightly Christmassy as it is set in New York at Christmas.

imageimage

(5) Favourite Christmas Traditions

At Christmas I love spending time with my family as I value them all so much and it is a really special time as Christmas is one of the only times we are all together as we live all over the UK and in Europe! So I suppose that is a tradition in itself. However, I also love collecting the Christmas from a local farm with my family. In addition, I love Christmas baking/cooking with my family. It is something we can all take part in as we all love either baking/cooking or eating!

So there is my part of the collab. I hope you enjoyed it and don’t forget to go and check out Sundays are Sunny’s post as it is so cool. I hope you all have a great time in the lead up to Christmas and *touch wood* you might get some snow. I’d love to hear in the comments what your favourite things to do/about Christmas are.

Until next time, goodbye

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 1 2015 : Sundays are Sunny Collab

Leave a Reply

