Blogmas Day 11 2015: Christmas Themed Q&A

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me!

Today I am very excited to be doing my first Q&A for you. It’s a Christmas themed one as well so it is double the amount of excitement. I also want to let you know that with today being the 11th, it means it is exactly two weeks ’til Christmas. That is crazy. Anyway enough of me rambling, here’s the Q&A…

image

Sophie asked:

What are your favourite foods to eat at Christmas? I have lots of favourite foods to eat at Christmas. My favourite savoury has to be stuffing balls. They are my favourite part of our Christmas lunch and my Grandad makes the best homemade ones. For sweet food those I have lots: mince pies, quality street and so many more!

How are you finding Blogmas so far?

It is really fun and it seems that from the comments you are all enjoying it too. I have met some lovely people and I am loving reading all your Christmas posts too.
What is your favourite Christmas memory?

My favourite Christmas memory is from 10 years ago when my sister was born a few days before Christmas and my Dad hadn’t told his parents that she had been born because he wanted it to be a suprise. I will never forget my Granny’s face when she opened the door and she saw my Dad there holding my little sister.

Samantha asked:

Do you have your main Chistmas meal at lunch or dinner?

We have our main Christmas meal at lunchtime and then in the evening if we don’t feel too full, we just snack on the leftovers from lunch.
Do you go to a relatives house for Christmas or do you stay at home?

It depends. We usually go to my Grandad’s house when all of my Mum’s sisters are over. This year they are over a few days befor e Christmas, so we will have an early Christmas meal then. on Christmas day, our Grandad will come over to our house.
Do you do anything at school to celebrate Christmas?

We have the last Friday off timetable and do things such as have a party and watch Christmas films. We also do a Christmas quiz.
Do you have a Christmas jumper?

I do. It is a red jumper with a reindeer on it and the reindeer has bells on its antlers. I also have lots of wintery jumpers, which (shock horro) I prefer.
What do/will you wear on Christmas day?

I wear something quite smart like a dress, but I will usually wear a cardigan over the top to keep me warm.
Maddie asked:

What is your least favourite thing about Christmas? (If that’s even possible)

That this year I won’t be able to spend it with the people I lost in the Summer.
What is the best Christmas present you have ever gotten?

Either an icecream maker or a dolls house which I recieved when I was really little.
Do you attend church on Christmas?

No – my family are not religious
What time you get up on Christmas to look under the tree?

We usually look under the tree about 10-10.30am

So there you are! Those are all your questions answers. I would love to hear some of your answers to the questions in the comments or if you would like another q&a in the future.

Until next time, goodbye

6 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 11 2015: Christmas Themed Q&A

  1. Hi there! Wowzee – I can’t believe you answered all my questions. I didn’t even expect you to answer one. This has made my day. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

