Blogmas Day 15 2015: Top Winter Nail Varnishes

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I am very excited to share with you my favourite nail varnishes for winter. I hope you enjoy…

image

image

From left to right we have: Cookie Cutter; Sugar Plum; Fuchsia Generation; Shade 19; Blood Red; and Ultramarine.

Cookie Cutter  is from the Tanya Burr Gingerbread House in her Christmas Range. You can find my post on her Christmas range here. It is a clear nail polish, but it contains millions of brown and gold glitter particles(as I like to call them aha)! This is perfect to put over the top of your chosen nail varnish as an accent nail or you could put it over all of them to make your nails look super Christmassy.

Next we have Sugar Plum which is again from the Tanya Burr Christmas Collection. It is as the name says a plum colour and what is winter without a plum nail varnish?

After Sugar Plum we have Fuchsia Generation. Ten out of ten from me for the pun Barry M by the way! Fuschia Generation is a deep fuchsia purply colour – if that makes any sense!

Then we have shade 19 from Astor, which until recently I had never heard of. Sadly their nail varnishes do not have names, but shade 19 is very similar to Tanya Burr’s Cookie Cutter, but it contains much finer glitter.

Then we have Blood Red from Make Up Gallery. The only thing that puts me off is the name, but once you have got over that, it is a lovely deep red colour. It is perfect to go with a red dress.

And last, but by no means least we have Ultramarine by MUA. It is a lovely deep purple and I adore this one in winter.

So there you have it – these are my top nail varnishes for winter. I would love to know what your favourite nail varnishes for winter are in the comments and please tag me in any Instagram pictures you post of your winter nails. My username is @anonymous.teen.blog . So now all that is left to say is…

…until next time, goodbye

7 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 15 2015: Top Winter Nail Varnishes

Leave a Reply

