Boxing Day Sales Haul 2015

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I am doing my very first haul on my blog and I am ‘hauling’ what I bought today in the Boxing Day Sales! There were some great offers which I couldn’t resist and I went a little brush crazy in Superdrug which you will see in a minute. I have included all the prices in the post and here you are…

image

First of all I bought the Makeup Revolution Ultra Professional Blush and Highlight Expert for £3.99. I immediately put this in my basket as it includes two beautiful palettes – one blush and one highlight – which each contain eight reasonable size shades. As a result of so many shades, these palettes are really versatile and perfect for traveling. It also includes two extremely soft brushes. I have never tried Makeup Revoution Brushes before today, but I can say that I am pleasently surprised. The two brushes are a powder brush and a blush/highlight brush.

image

Next up from Makeup Revolution I purchased their Ultra Pro Brush Collection which includes six super soft and amazing brushes. This beauty was £4.99 – an absolute bargain if you ask me! The brushes are: a powder brush; a blush/highlight brush; a stippling brush; a blending brush; a flat shader brush; and an angled brush.

image

I also made my first ever purchase from Studio London who look at current trends and fashions and recreate popular products for a cheaper price. These brushes are clearly dupes of the Real Techniques brushes. I picked this set up for a bargain £4.99. It includes: a powder brush; a highlight/blush brush; three eye brushes; a brow brush; a beauty blender; two nail files; and a handy black bag to keep all your brushes in.

image

I have had my eye on this set from Eco Tools ever since I saw Megan talking about them. I feel this selection of brushes is fairly unusual and is not commonly seen along the aisles of a drugstore. The wood handles which aren’t painted black and the blue metal with flowers in makes it feel like something you would find in Space NK, but the price says differently. I whisked this set into my basket for £4.99. The brushes definitely do feel more ‘eco’ and they are perfect multitask brushes. They would be great for contour, concealer, highlight…and the list goes on.

This brings us to the end of my Boxing Day Haul. I would love to hear in the comments if you bought any bargains today and please also comment if you would like any reviews of the items I purchased today.

Until next time, goodbye

3 thoughts on “Boxing Day Sales Haul 2015

  1. Boots have a great Boxing Day sale and I went last year and the same deal was on this year – all their Christmas gifts 50% off. I eyed up a few things a couple of weeks ago and spent £39 on £78 worth of stuff. Happy days!

    I was so happy to receive some Real Techniques brushes for Christmas but these look like they will be just as good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for such a lovely comment. Receiving some Real Techniques brushes sounds great – if you want to purchase any more, Superdrug have them all on offer at the moment. You can buy a set of 5 brushes for £10.99 I think. Happy Blogging! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

