Blogging Sum Up 2015

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me!

Happy New Years Eve! I can’t believe that in less than twenty four hours it will be 2016 – and for some of my readers it may even be 2016 now. I feel like this year has taught me so much, whether it being in day to day occurrences, or on here, my blog. As some of you may know this year has been the worst year of my life. I know that you are never supposed to say that, but I am, because it is true. However, ever since I started my blog on the 18th August 2015 I have felt that I have a safe place to go and share my thoughts and opinions without having to worry about what people think. You are all so lovely and I consider each and every one of you my friend. That’s why I wanted to write this post – to sum up my blog in 2015.

I blog because I want to, not for the stats or followers, but today I want to share some with you as I feel like it sums up my blogging year. As of when I am writing this my blog has 16 followers (not including those following by email) and has received 2018 views from 382 visitors. I love every single one of those 382 people. Those 382 people have also liked my blog posts 128 times and left 176 heartfelt comments. That’s not to mention that my blog is read all around the world. Now this list is probably going to bore you, so you might want to skip on to the next paragraph, but here are all the countries that have seen my blog: United Kingdom; United States; Australia; Portugal; Sweden; The Netherlands; France; Lithuania; Canada; Germany; United Arab Of Emirates; New Zealand; Kenya; The Phillipines; Ireland; Algeria; Norway; Spain; Pakistan; Serbia; Austria; Croatia; Indonesia; Belgium; Finland; Tunisia; India; Luxemburg; Malta; South Africa; Turkey; Slovenia; Jamaica; Czech Republic; Brunei; Hungary; Singapore; Malaysia; Poland; Slovakia; Paraguay; Mexico; Puerto Rico; Saudi Arabia and Jersey.

That list of countries is crazy and you might that that 16 followers is hardly any compared to other blogs, but I started blogging for me and because I wanted to, so knowing that at least 16 people (excluding email followers) want to read my blog makes me very happy. I also believe that we shouldn’t see ourselves as a failure just because of someone else’s success. All blogs are individual and that’s what makes them personal. If we wrote blogs to be bigger and better than everyone else, it would no longer be fun.

I also want to mention the amazing blogging community that is out there. I have met so many people and become best friends with Maddie from Sundays Are Sunny. The community is so friendly and welcoming and I see them as my second family. They are always there to give advice if it is needed and support you every step of your journey.

This year I also completed Blogmas which I am so proud of myself for doing. I had wanted to do it ever since I started blogging in August. When I finished Blogmas on Christmas Eve I thought to myself that it would be an even bigger achievement if I blog up to New Year and when this post goes up I will have completed that too.

I have discovered some amazing blogs this year, such as Missamrunnaway, that I never knew existed before I started blogging. Her blog is one of my favourites and I get vert excited when I see that she has posted something new. You can also find out all the other blogs that I have loved this year on my previous post called Blogs That I Have Loved In 2015.

So that just about brings me to the end of this post, but I want to thank you all so much for being part of my blogging journey and making me feel so welcome. I hope you have a lovely New Year and I can’t wait for you to read my post tomorrow which is about my plans for my blog in 2016 and my views on new year resolutions.

Until 2016, goodbye

8 thoughts on “Blogging Sum Up 2015

    1. Aww thank you so much. I can’t wait for you to see what is to come and I can’t wait to see your new posts. Happy New Year and Happy Blogging! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

