New Year…New Start?

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Happy New Year to you all! I hope you are all having a lovely time wherever you are. I’m sat in my room right now and I am thinking about what a new year means for my blog and I. I want to share with you my blogging plans for 2016 and my personal views on the new year.

People always tell you as a child that a new year means a new start: we can forget all the bad things that happened in the previous year; we can make new year resolutions; and we can start afresh. The thing is I don’t want to forget. I don’t want to forget all the people I lost last year. I don’t want to forget my so called friend that betrayed me. This is because I wouldn’t be who I am now without what happened and each and every minute of last year taught me something that has made me a better person. That’s why I’m not setting any new year resolutions.

I also have many plans for my blog which I want to share with you. I hope these plans will help us all come more connected and will enable us to be more supportive of each other.

First of all I want to re-launch The Positive Post It Note Project. When I started the project my blog had 2 followers and the project couldn’t reach it’s full potential. However, now I have been blogging for more than six months and I am good friends with you all, I feel the project will help lots of people.

I also want to start two new series on my blog. The first will be the Anonymous Book Club which will use the hashtag #abcreadsclub . In this series I will select a book and we will all read it at the same time. Then when the majority of us have finished the novel, I will post a review of the book with my thoughts and opinions and open up a discussion in the comments where you can give your views and discuss events in the book. Also, once the project has become more established I will be looking for book suggestions from you all.

The second series I want to start on my blog is a guide to blogging which will help those who have just started out or want to start out blogging. I have received a few comments on my blog recently asking for advice as well as a few personal messages via email and Instadirect. I also want some others who have been blogging for a while to post their tips and tricks in the comments when I publish one of these posts.

That concludes this post and I can’t wait for you all to see the posts I have in store for you. I hope we can grow our family in 2016 and welcome new members. You are such a inviting and caring community. I can’t wait to spend 2016 with you!

Until next time, goodbye

9 thoughts on “New Year…New Start?

    1. Thank you. I look forward to you reading them and hopefully you will enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them. Happy Blogging! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

