#ABCReads : If I Stay

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me!

As you may have seen in a recent post called New Year…New Start I said I wanted to start a book club on my blog where we can all read a book together at the same time. The name of the clubs is ABC Reads which stands for Anonymous Book Club Reads. I would also love it if you give me updates every so often on social media (visit contact me page) so I know if you are enjoying the book and when you finish. You can also use the hashtag #abcreads to add to the ABC Reads hashtag wall where others will be posting too.

I really want you all to get involved with this and please feel free to spread the word in any way you can. The more people that participate, the more fun it will be. You could spread the word on social media, face to face or on your blog. After the majority of us have finished the book I will post my review on the book with my thoughts and opinions which will open up a discussion in the comments section of that blog post, but please also feel free to post your thoughts on Social Media or you could write a review on your blog. I would really like to check these out after most of us have finished so don’t forget to tag me in your pictures or tweets

Anyway a 250 word introduction is too long so I am going to tell you which book I have chosen for us all to read. It is called If I Stay by Gayle Forman which is an INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER. I chose this for many reasons and here they are: (1) It is never available in my Waterstones as it is always sold out – this is a good sign and I am very happy now I have my hands on it, (2) It is an internation bestseller, (3) I have seen the film which is phenomenal!

Here is the blurb to give you a quick snapshot of what it is about: Life can change in an instant. A cold February morning…A snowy road…And suddenly all Mia’s choices are gone. Except one. As alone as she’ll ever be, Mia must make the most difficult choice of all.

As you have read it is a very gripping blurb and the reviews make you want to read it too. Here are a few:

“Read it and weep”

“Moving and heartwarming”

“Haunting and heartbreaking”

“Haunting, heart-rending and ultimately life-affirming. If I Stay will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you’ve lost – and all that might be”

If you would like to join in reading this bok with me please comment down below. I can’t wait for you to read it!

Until next time, goodbye

 

10 thoughts on “#ABCReads : If I Stay

    1. That’s great you are taking part. Don’t worry about trying to read it is as fast as you can…I have to admit that I haven’t read anything for the past few days. Happy Blogging! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

