Too Many Exams!

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

As you can probably tell from the title of this post my life is exam crazy at the moment. I am revising every moment of every day and that’s why posts on here are a little infrequent at the moment.

Trust me I would much rather be creating content for you, but school has to come first. What really annoys me is the fact that I am writing a blog post explaining why I can’t write any blog posts.

I have a Textiles exam, a French exam, an English exam and a Physics exam to revise for. I honestly think that the teachers in my school get together and plan to put all the exams in the same week as they think it will be funny. It really isn’t and poor, old me is sat on my bed from the time I get home ’til 11pm revising my heart out.

I am a very intelligent person. I’m not saying this to show off or brag, but to tell a *kinda* story. I am very academic and recieve good marks. I am in top set for all my lessons, but I can’t stand revising. In a lesson all the information goes in, but I don’t enjoy the lessons and I think this is why I don’t enjoy revising. I prefer being creative and the arts than Science and Maths even though I excel in both Science and Maths. I know what I want to be when I’m older – an author. Therefore, I find it infuriating revising the collision theory because I know it bears no importance for my future.

My parents want me to achieve the best marks I can and expect the best from me. Sometimes I feel like I am achieving the marks for them and not for me because my younger sister is the complete opposite of me. She is badly behaved  and struggles at school. This just adds to the pressure on my shoulders. It’s like I am doing exams for both me and her because they don’t think she will get as high marks as me.

Anyway, that is enough rambling from me as you are probably really bored of reading this post and I need to get back to revising. Let me know your thoughts of exams and revision in the comments.

Until next time, goodbye

 

9 thoughts on “Too Many Exams!

  1. I totally relate; in terms of academics, im smart as well and my younger brother is much more badly behaved; it can be really annoying because your parents put ALL the pressure on you and expect you to do things because your sibling wont/cant ..and they get away with so much more xD but for exams, honestly, you’ll be fine 🙂 it is a very stressful time of year though – but i promise once you get them over with you’ll realise they’re not the be all end all 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

