Moisturising Miracles

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Although it’s February and everyone is talking about a new year and new life as Easter is just around the corner, it is still very cold. Cold weather is really fun as it brings us snow and ice, but it also dries our skin out. This is why I am writing this post – I want to share with you all my miracles to moisturise your skin. Also, I am trying out a new photo style with more depth of field, so I would love to hear your views on it and whether you’d like to see more photos of this style in the comments.

image

Heel Genius – My first recommendation comes from Soap and Glory who have an amazing range of products to nourish your skin. I chose to include Heel Genius in this post as it is very rare to find excellent moisturising foot creams in highstreet stores/the drugstore. It smells amazing and when you put it on it doesn’t leave that sticky feeling which we ALL hate. It dries instantly and my feet are in a full time relationship with this cream!

E45 Cream – I discovered this product a few years ago and I connot LIVE without it in winter. I use in on my face where I have dry skin and it clears it up overnight. In addition, one day I accidentally discovered that it is great at clearing spots up and making them less prominent and red.

Blistex Intensive Moisturiser – This may be the smallest tube, but it works the largest miracles. I apply the tiniest amount you can imagine before I go to bed and when I wake up my lips are smooth and even. It gets rid of all the flaky bits on your lips which appear in the cold and helps lipstick apply perfectly.

image

My last two recommendations are products from M&S and they smell heavenly. They are from the Fig and Orange Oil range, but they do produce the same products in different scents. They are not sticky at all and the hand and nail cream is perfect for keeping in your handbag/school bag. The hand and body lotion is a staple in my bathroom and it lasts FOREVER.

So there you have it, these are my moisturising miracles. I would love to hear in the comments what you use to moisturise your skin as I am always up to trying new things.

Until next time, goodbye

4 thoughts on “Moisturising Miracles

Leave a Reply

