Meet The Blogger : Lilly Liv

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I am sharing with you the first post of many to come in a series called Meet The Blogger which I came up with. I have come up with 5 questions that each month I will ask to a different blogger and then post their answers on my blog – a bit like an interview. This way you’ll be introduced to lots of blogs and bloggers that I love and hopefully you’ll enjoy them as much as I do.

I do have a few bloggers in mind to send the questions to for the next few months,but if there are any bloggers that I have mentioned on my blog before which you would like to answer the questions, please leave your suggestions in the comments.

So without further-a-do I would like to welcome the first blogger to take part in my series who has a lovely blog called Lilly Liv. Here are her answers to my questions…

(1) How did you come up with your blog name?

Working out what my blogging name was going to be took a surprisingly long time. If it ever becomes successful,  I won’t be able able to come back and change it so it needs to be something that I really like, that had a sort of catch in it and something quite short. At the time when I was choosing the name, my cousins were getting a new puppy (it was adorable by the way) and my aunt had put something up on Facebook about what they thought the name should be and asking people to say which out of the three names they thought they should call her. As you have probably guessed by now, one of the three names was Lilly.  For the second name, Liv, my great grandma had just died at the time, so I thought it would be nice if I named it after her.

(2) What/who inspired you to start blogging?
Ever since I was in Year 3 at school, I have been writing a diary. Back then, I didn’t really know much about the Internet and I barely knew how to use a computer. I think if I had known about blogging back then, I totally would have blogged instead of my diary. Luckily, I didn’t because if I had, I would probably have told the people on my blog everything about  me. I really knew nothing about Internet safety. A few years later, I was listening to radio 4 in the car with my mum and there was a woman talking about blogging and how useful it can be and how it can help you through tough times and how a lot of people open up on there. I asked my mum if she would let me start a blog and she said the that I could as long as I didn’t say where I lived and what my name was and all of that stuff. Yes, I know I’m a sado who’s mum knows about her blog. If you have read the part of my blog called ‘About Me’ in the ‘More Lilly Liv’ section, you will know that it says I have only been blogging for six months. In actual fact, I started blogging about a year ago but my posts were too short and I only ever posted once every couple of months. You will also know that my WordPress blog isn’t my first blog. My very first blog, which I have been using until a couple of weeks ago, has about 20 posts on it but they are all dull and extremely boring. Also, I made the mistake of letting my friends read it meaning that I couldn’t really be myself. If you do want to check that out, there is a page coming soon all about my old blogs.

(3) What are your favourite blogs?
When I started blogging, I didn’t know how to discover other people’s blogs so I stuck to my own blog and I had no way of self promoting. It was only recently that I discovered other blogs similar to mine. If I had to pick some favourite blogs though, I would pick this blog that you are reading right now and Zoella’s blog.

(4) What is your most important piece of blogging advice?
Having been blogging for a while now, I have a lot of blogging advice. If there was one piece of advice I had to pick above all of them it would be to not worry about whether your readers are going to like the content that you post. The whole point of your blog is to get your problems out of your head and to be yourself, whoever you are. If people don’t like what you are posting, then they don’t have to look at it and that is their problem, not yours.

(5) Where would you like your blog to be in a years time?
With my blog, one of my aims is for blogging to become a bigger thing and something that people talk about with their friends, a bit like YouTube is now. So many people at my school don’t read and treat it as a chore. I can’t stress enough how good it is for your brain and how much better you will do at school if you read. That’s why blogging is such a good idea because you are reading but you are still doing things online and on a device. In a year’s time, I would like to have possibly teamed up with some people who agree with me and try to make this a reality.

As the last part of these interviews, I am going to be including one of my favourite photos from their blog – this one of my favourites from Lilly’s blog.

image

So there you have it! I hope you enjoyed this post and don’t forget to let me know in the comments if there are any blogs that I have mentioned on here before that you would like to be interviewed.

Until next time, goodbye

6 thoughts on “Meet The Blogger : Lilly Liv

Leave a Reply

