My Current Book Favourites

Welcome Back To A Day in The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I am very excited to be sharing with you a collaboration on my current three favourite books with Lilly Liv. Here are mine…

image

(1) If I Stay by Gale Forman

This is the book that I am reading for ABCReads at the moment and I am nearly at the end. It is so good and I can definitely see why it is an international best seller. It is about a girl called Mia who is in a car accident and is in hospital unconscious. Her mind is reliving her life from childhood memories to the times she spent with her boyfriend Adam. It teaches you a lot about life and your perspective on things. I would recommend this to anyone as it such a fulfilling read.

(2) Looking For Alaska by John Green

I can’t believe this is the first time that I have mentioned a John Green book on my blog! He is one of my favourite authors and captures the spirit of being a teenager without sugar coating it. I read this book two and a half years ago and picked it up to read again the other day. I finished it in two days, which is why it is SOOOO good. Looking For Alaska is my favourite John Green book as it adds a new dimension to his writing style as it includes may famous peoples last words. It also, as with all his books, includes many great quotes. My favourite from Looking For Alaska is, ‘I go to seek a great perhaps.’

I don’t want to give too much away as it would ruin the book, but it is about a boy called Miles who is at boarding school and meets Alaska Young. They become friends and he falls in love with her. Then something VERY dramatic happens and you’ll have to read the book to find out what happens…. This is a book for a mature reader as it contains adult issues.

(3) Rooftoppers by Katherine Rundell

This book is about a girl called Sophie who has been told her life that she was orphaned in a shipwreck. However, she has a hunch that her Mother also survived. Nobody listens to her, so she sets out on her own mission to discover the truth. She runs away from the authorities on her mission and discovers a boy called Matteo. Together they try and find her mother before it is too late.

This is a really creative and imaginative book which is why I love it (and why it has been featured on my blog so much)! It has been recommended and talked about by many other authors as well such as Phillip Pullman and Jacqueline Wilson.

image

So there you have it, these are my three current favourite books. I hope you enjoyed this post and don’t forget to check out the other half of this collaboration over on Lilly’s blog.

Until next time, goodbye.

13 thoughts on “My Current Book Favourites

Leave a Reply

