Sunday Thoughts: Blogging and Injections

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I am sharing a style of post that I love reading, but *shock horror* I have never included on my blog. So, here is my first Sunday Thoughts post. Sunday is usually the day for me when I finish off homework and reflect on my week. So much happens in our lives that it is hard to keep track of everything, so I thought I would document my week on here. Enjoy…

Monday was full of tiredness and me still being in Half Term mode where I didn’t do anything constructive until after midday. Let’s just say not much work took place…oops! Everyone at school was also nervous as we knew the following three days would be when the school vaccinations took place. The boys were a lot more anxious than the girls as we had all had the HPV ones in Year 8 protecting us against cervical cancer.

Then in was Tuesday and nearly everyone was in that giggling nervously stage and EVERYONE was talking about the injections. They sent for us in second lesson to have our vaccinations and we queued outside in the cold for the whole lesson, only to be turned away as it was break-time. They said they would send for us at another point in the day. This sent the nerves higher and it wasn’t until last lesson that they sent for us again. We got sent away yet again and were told to come back the next day.

Wednesday came and we FINALLY had our injections. We had one in each arm and they didn’t hurt at all. I didn’t even realise that she had administered the first one. The worst part is definitely the waiting. If you are nervous of injections, here are a few tips: don’t listen to your friends horror stories about their previous injections – they are so exaggerated; don’t tense up your arms when you are having them – it will make them hurt more; don’t watch the needle – look away and focus on something else; think about something other than the injection. The nurses are specially trained to insert the injections in the way that hurts the least and the most you will feel is a small pinch which be over quicker than it started. Also, the nurses understand that you will probably be nervous and distract you whilst having the injections. This might sound scary, but all of us in my class agreed that the nurses distracting us was really helpful. Please note that if both sexes are having the injections, you will be immunised in the same room. If you have any questions that I haven’t answered here, please leave them in the comments and I will reply to you all.

On Thursday everyone was back to their normal selves and had begrudgingly come to terms that we were back at school and the holidays were over. Nothing much really happened at school for the rest of the week, but I did quite a lot of behind the scenes work on my blog. Although I didn’t post much, over Thursday and Friday I took a lot of pictures (a lot, a lot, a lot!) and planned some exciting new posts for in the future, so keep your eyes peeled *okay that sounds so bad, but keep an eye out – oh goodness taking your eye out sounds bad too!*.

I also spoke to a lot of blogging friends this week and I posted a collaboration on my current three favourite books, which I will link here if you want to check it out. I really enjoyed taking the pictures for my part of the collaboration and experimenting with depth of field. I hope you liked them too – let me know what you think in the comments. I also have a REALLY exciting collaboration coming up with My Pastel Blog later on in the week, so get ready!

My weekend has been fairly relaxed and I haven’t really done anything apart from homework. Although there are only three weeks and four days left until the Easter Holiday (yes, I am counting down), I feel like the holidays should be now. It may be the shortest half term EVER at school, but it most definitely feels like the longest. At least I only got one two really small pieces of homework this week…THANK YOU TEACHERS!

So that just about sums up my Sunday Thoughts post. I would love to know in the comments how your week was and if you did anything exciting.

Until next time, goodbye

3 thoughts on “Sunday Thoughts: Blogging and Injections

Leave a Reply

