I’m Angry

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

I am so angry and pissed off right now. I am sorry if you are offended by swearing, but that was the only way I could express how I am feeling right now. I feel betrayed, annoyed, shocked and so much more.

Some of you might remember from my Sunday Thoughts post from last week that I talked about people in the blogging world taking advantage of others and that sometimes it is hard to back away. Well now this incident – I’m not really sure what to call it – has escalated even further.

In this post I am going to try and explain how I feel and what has been happening, but some information has been left out as I don’t want to name the people involved. However, I would like to say thank you to Millie from My Pastel Blog who has been really supportive. I am extremely grateful for all she has done and she is an amazing friend.

Personally I think my strengths are that I try and see the best in everyone and I try to be friends with everyone. I am so pleased I have these traits as it has allowed me to make loads of amazing friends in the blogging world.

However, not everyone in the blogging world wants to be friends and instead they only blog for followers, money and freebies. I met one of these people a while ago. They seemed so genuine, but it has all changed now. I’ve been nothing but nice to them, and now they have thrown it all back in my face.

I just want to remind you all that every blog starts out small and it’s okay to have fewer followers than another blogger. All our blogs are different and unique and therefore, our follower numbers will be different too. I believe in gaining followers naturally and not through shootouts and using people with more followers than you. Life isn’t all about followers and you don’t need to be featured on other people’s blogs/Instagram pages. People will find you and your blog and if you are yourself on your blog they will love it as much as you love writing your blog. I follow an amazing blog who had three followers for the first two months and they have nearly one thousand now.

In no circumstance is it acceptable to say you don’t like a blog to one person, and then go ask the person who owns the blog you don’t like for a shoutout or to do a collaboration. In no circumstance is it acceptable to use other people to gain followers. In no circumstance is it acceptable to make others feel bad for trusting you when you were only in it for followers.

I am usually one for giving people second chances and forgiving them, but in this case I’m not sure I can. What would you do? I don’t want to be mean to them, but at the same time they really hurt my feelings. I thought we were friends, but instead they were just using me for followers.

Until next time, goodbye

13 thoughts on “I’m Angry

  1. I think I know who this is. Is it the same person who COPIED your intro? I can’t believe what I just read. How could anyone be so petty and cheeky to do that. I’m here for you xx

    Like

    1. Yes. It is the same person though I would be grateful if you didn’t mention their name on my blog. Thank you for being here for me. It means a lot. Happy Blogging! xx

      Like

    2. I think I know who it is too. It is so disrespectful…especially after you helped them so much. I’m on your side 100% and standing up for you and your amazing blog. x

      Like

      1. Thank you for being on my side and like I said to Samantha, I’d be grateful if you didn’t mention the name on here. Happy Blogging! xx

        Like

  2. I’m not sure who the blogger is, and I don’t intend to find to, but I want to say how great that is to stand up for your blog and what you believe in!

    Sophia xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. You don’t know how much your words mean to me. I really appreciate it. Happy Blogging! xx

      Like

  3. Omg! I experienced this aswell! That’s why u deleted my blog on blogspot and came to WordPress. I know how you feel, just remember, they will never be better than you because your blog is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I totally agree with you. There are those bloggers that just don’t blog for the love of doing it but for the popularity, the followers and the chance to “show off”. Nobody’s ever used me like that and I find that very offending and as well as unreasonable. To be following a blog and commenting friendly feedback is one thing. But to be doing that and then bulleting the blogger with rudeness is totally different!

    Ps: I don’t know whether you remember but I commented on one of your other posts, saying that I’d nominated you for the Liebster Awards..It’s been more than a month and I haven’t had a response. If you do not want to do it, it’s fine, just let me now. However, if you do decide to do so, just copy the link below and paste into you URL box in order to find out how to participate in this nomination:

    http://www.bakingboutiquebirds.blogspot.co.uk/2016/03/post-no6-liebster-award.html
    #sweetreats xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely comment! I am so sorry, I didn’t see you have nominated me. I am currently not taking part in awards as there are SO SO many out there and it is hard to keep track of them all. However, if I do go back to doing awards I will most definitely let you know. I would love to email you and get to know you – maybe we could become internet friends? My email is teenageblogger2000@mail.com .
      Happy Blogging! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

