Taking A Break

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous,

I don’t really know how to write this post because I’m in shock right now. I have been for the whole day.

For a few weeks now a family friend’s son has been missing and this morning they found his body. I don’t want to go into details about his passing or what happened because to be perfectly honest I can’t. I can’t put myself through describing what happened. My emotions are all over the place right now and I need some space to think.

Therefore, I hope you all understand that I won’t be blogging for the rest of the week. I need some time to accept what happened. When we found out he was missing we all knew that he had probably passed away and how he died, but it has been around a month now since he went missing, so the text message from his Dad this morning was a complete shock.

As you may know I email and Instadirect with a lot of you – If I do I will try and reply when I can, but please don’t expect replies.

The death of a person you know and care about doesn’t go away after a set period of time. It stays with you your whole life. Therefore, my grieving for him will carry on for a long time and although I might be back to blogging next week, my posts might not be as frequent as they have been for the past few weeks.

Hopefully I will be back next week blogging, I really want to, but I’m going through a lot now. I want to make sure you all understand that it is not because of you that I’m having a break; it’s because I need to focus on my real life at the moment, not my online one. I would be very grateful if you could all respect my wishes. I hope you understood everything I have written – it’s really hard to congregate my thoughts and emotions on paper at the moment.

I’d like to thank you all in advance for understanding and respecting my decision and…

…until next time, goodbye

5 thoughts on “Taking A Break

Leave a Reply

