Sunday Thoughts : Easter Holidays Week One

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

I have just finished my first week of the Easter Holidays and I haven’t really done much…oops!

On Monday my family and I went to go and see Storm Katie and I took loads of photos. It was really fun, but really cold. If you want to see the photos, then you can view the blog post here.

Throughout the week I have been emailing lots of you and I have really enjoyed it. Sophia has been teaching me all about Australian chocolate and I have been teaching her all about British confectionery aha! We had an extremely serious Creme Egg conversation!

I have also been emailing Bella a lot this week as we have been adding the final touches to our collab. You can see my part here and Bella’s part here. I am so glad you all liked our collaboration and I don’t think I have ever had so many comments on a single post! The last time I checked there were something along the lines of 13.

After finishing two UH-MAZING TV shows last week (Thirteen and The Night Manager) I was looking around for a new series to watch and I found The A Word. It is such a great TV show and it is about a family learning to cope with the fact that their son has got autism. There are also other complexities in the family relationship such as a wife who had an affair. It is a great show, but most definitely one for a mature watcher (15+). You can find the first two episodes on BBC iPlayer and I can’t wait for the third episode to come out.

I can’t believe we are a third of the way through the year! This year is going so fast. I haven’t worked out whether I think it is a good or a bad thing, but I would love to know your opinions in the comments.

As it is the Easter Holidays I have been discovering LOADS of new blogs and I can’t wait to share them all with you in my blogs I have discovered post next week.

That’s about all for this week. I’d love to know in the comments how your week has been.

Happy Blogging! xx

11 thoughts on “Sunday Thoughts : Easter Holidays Week One

  1. Great post – I haven’t done as much as I hoped to get done in the first week of the Easter Holidays šŸ™‚ So don’t worry you’re not the only one! I kinda feel very unproductive though xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Its great to hear what you’ve been up to. I hope you have an amazing second week! The holidays [ and life in general] goes past so fast and I think we should all live the best life we can today !
    Xxx Millie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m so glad you enjoyed this post. On my way to take a look at your blog. Happy Blogging! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

