Meet The Blogger : My Pastel Blog

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I have another Meet The Blogger interview for you. If you don’t know what it is, it is when I ask the same five questions each month to a different blogger, so you can get to know their blog and them better. You can read the previous interviews here and here.

This month I interviewed Millie from My Pastel Blog. We met on Instagram and have been friends ever since. Anyway, enough of me rambling, I’ll let her tell you the rest. Enjoy!

***

(1) How did you come up with your blog name?

The way I came up with my blogging name was through my Instagram name which is mypastelpage as in an Instagram page that’s ‘pastel’ themed and it’s mine. I thought I’d make it easy for people to find be and be My Pastel Blog.

(2) What/who inspired you to start blogging?

Well… YOU (A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me)! I read your blog and just loved it and with a few tips (#bloggingmasterclass [inside joke] and by a few tips I mean basically everything I know) you got me blogging. If it wasn’t for you I wouldn’t even be answering these questions! You are truly inspiring to me and I am so thankful to have you as a friend. You are such lovely person! I also have always loved giving my opinion and doing crafts and fashion… So I thought this is easier than having a YouTube channel so let’s give it a go! And that’s what I did!

(3) What are your favourite blogs?

Obviously yours (A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me), and prettylittlebeautysacl! And Zoella’s one is so cute !

(4) What is your most important piece of blogging advice?

I have a few so if you want to see some I have a post about blogging tips. But make friends is always a good one, keep a diary, and use notes (on your phone) – you can write your posts without wifi wherever you are whenever and just copy it and paste it into your blogpost and done!

(5) Where would you like your blog to be in a years time?

For me it’s not about the followers, it’s about the fun. Obviously I’d love to have a few more followers, but honestly I love the 6 I have right now! Ina years time I hope I have even more blogging friends and posts!

***

So there you have it, that was this month’s interview. If there is a certain blogger you would like to be interviewed, please let me know in the comments. Also, don’t forget to go and check Millie’s blog out.

Happy Blogging! xx

 

4 thoughts on “Meet The Blogger : My Pastel Blog

    1. Hi there. Thank you for nominating me, but at the moment I am currently not taking part in awards as there are just so many. Happy Blogging! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

