Sunday Thoughts: Easter Holidays Week 2

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Tomorrow I have to go back to school, but I have had a great week, so I wanted to share with you some of the things I have been up to.

Today was quite busy. I saw The Huntsman: Winter War in the cinema and is was so good. If you liked the Lord Of The Rings movies or The Hobbit movies, you’ll love this. It has got loads of amazing actors in it including Chris Hemsworth and Emily Blunt. It is also incredibly funny.

I also went to our local farm to see the lambs being born today. They were so cute and one of them sat on my lap and fell asleep. I saw a few being born live and there were plenty that had been born already. I can now tick ‘go to a farm at lambing time’ off of my Spring Bucket List. There were also lots of other animals there too, including pigs, ponies, horses, cows and even a farm-yard cat!

On Friday night my family and I went to stay at some family friends for the night. We went on a lovely walk with them and I has some great conversations about books with their eldest daughter, who is a little bit younger than me. In case you weren’t aware, I love books! We also had a midnight feast. I may be fifteen, but you are never too old for a midnight feast.

I also has a dramatic shopping trip in the middle of the week, but there will be a whole post in that coming soon as I have a lot to say about it.

There were lots of small things this week that made me happy, like seeing my Grandad and going on walks with my family.

I would love to know in the comments one thing good about this week for you and one thing you want to achieve next week.

Happy Blogging! xx

2 thoughts on “Sunday Thoughts: Easter Holidays Week 2

Leave a Reply

