Tea and Chat

image

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Do you still remember me? I know, I have been gone for  s o o o o   l o n g! I have really missed blogging and speaking to you all, but there have been things going on in my life that I had to prioritize over my blog. This post has a ‘structure’, as in I’ve planned it out, but the writing will in no way follow in the same pattern. My thoughts have been a bit all over the place recently.

I haven’t really been blogging much since I lost a close family friend at the start of the year. I keep having these thoughts like, ‘If 5 years ago he was told he wouldn’t reach his nineteenth birthday, what would he think?’ It has had such an impact on my family’s life along with our other family friends. It has been hard to escape.

In addition, I am also in a really crucial year of education. In less than a year I am taking my GCSE’s which decide on my future, so I have been revising for my mocks, ISA’s and controlled assessments, whilst treating them as real GCSE’s. I have got some of them back and I am pleased with the results…it just shows that hard work pays off.

You may be thinking okay, that’s why she hasn’t been blogging, but I am afraid there’s more…

You may remember that last summer I lost so many people that I loved. It’s a year since then. It was this week last year that I lost my Granny and Grandad. I have this feeling of pain building up inside of me and flooding my insides. I lost my Granny last year and she had a sister (my great aunt). She passed away last weekend, nearly a year after my Granny. The cremation is at the start of the Summer Holidays – I was hoping for a joyful start this year.

I am really proud of my blog and it is part of me. It is the way it is because of my life experiences and it is personal to me. Everything I have said is formed because of what I have been through, both happy and sad. Therefore, when people copy my blog it makes me really upset. Not only is it copying my creativity and ideas, but it is making me not want to blog. This is one of the reasons why I haven’t been blogging as much. I thought to myself that if I didn’t post anything then they wouldn’t have anything to copy. Yet, new people found my blog and copied it. It is heartbreaking because I have been through so much and I lost so many people last year and it is because of their deaths that I am the person I am today. Therefore, when you copy my blog it is not only disrespectful to me, but also to the loved ones I’ve lost. I would like to take this moment to ask you to delete all posts that have been copied from my blog or if they do not follow my Originality and Inspiration Policy. I would also like to mention that I do have a Originality and Inspiration Policy as I know some of you may not have seen it. The policy has been in place for a little while now, but to give anyone the chance to delete the posts that do not follow the policy, I have decided that it will take a break until Monday 18th July. At midnight the policy will be working again and I will take out necessary steps to stop people from copying my blog.

I would also like to say THANK YOU to all you lovely followers who support me and leave me kind comments and interact with my blog. You are one of the main lights in my day and I love replying to you all. In addition, THANK YOU for all the comments on my May and Half Term Wrap Up post – I think we are nearly at 30 comments which is CRAZY!!!! I am so pleased you all enjoyed my recommendations and I really enjoyed talking to those of you who have read them in the comments. I hope to do another book post soon, so let me know what you would like to see. I have a few in mind already *winky face*.

I am looking forward to this afternoon as I am going to a festival and lots of amazing bands are playing. I have also finished all my exams, so once the funeral’s out the way hopefully I can have a more positive outlook on life.

As it is now the summer I hope to be doing a lot more posts and I feel that this post has enabled me to get a lot off my chest. I am also in the process of replying to all your emails, so keep an eye out in your inbox for my reply. If you want to speak to me, you can find my contact details here, and also see the menu at the top right corner of my blog.

Happy Blogging! xx

11 thoughts on “Tea and Chat

    1. Thank you. That means a lot. Hopefully now I have got everything off my chest people will stop copying me and my blog can be the positive place it once was. Happy Blogging! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and Happy Blogging has returned – whoop! It always amazes me of the support and kindness the blogging community shows. Happy Blogging! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

