Autumn Equinox

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today is officially the first day of Autumn. Whoop! Last night my family and I headed to our local Autumn Equinox Festival and celebrated the last night before Autumn Equinox. It was such an amazing and atmospheric experience. It really brightened up my week, which unfortunately has been pretty shitty. I took lots of photos and I wanted to share with you the ones that I was most proud of. Let me know in your comments which one is your favourite.

***

Let us give thanks from the bonfires of our hearts

***

All around the hill top there were wax sticks burning and of course I made use of the opportunity and took lots of photos. I was really pleased with how they came out.

image4-1image5-1image10image1-1image9

There were also plenty of fireworks, and other forms of fire. As you can imagine it was a photographers heaven! I had a lot of fun playing round with the shutter speed and I am very happy with how the photos came out as I didn’t have my tripod with me, though my Dad’s shoulder was the perfect alternative!

image4image6image5image7image8image2-2image9-1image6-1

Then once the fireworks had finished and fallen onto the wood stacks, it turned into the most beautiful bonfire, which everyone gathered around.

image3

image10-1image11

It was a truly magical evening and the experience was topped of with the live music, dancers and actors celebrating the start of Autumn and also the start of harvest festival. The man who was leading the performance said a line and it has stuck with me. He said, ‘Let us be thankful from the bonfires of our hearts’. It made me think about what I am thankful for. I’m most thankful for my family. I would love to know in the comments what you are most thankful for.

So there you have it, those were my pictures from the Autumn Equinox Festival. I’d love to know if you did anything similar to celebrate and what your favourite picture from this post was. Also, sorry for being rubbish about replying to messages/emails/comments etc. As I said earlier, this week hasn’t been great and I have been so busy.

Happy Blogging! xx

13 thoughts on “Autumn Equinox

Leave a Reply

