Collabmas Day 4 2016: Perfect Winter Lip Products

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I am collaborating with Morgan and we are going to be sharing with you what we think are perfect winter lip products. Make sure you go and check out here amazing blog, which you can find here after you’ve read this one. Enjoy!


image2-9

My first recommendation to you is Blistex Intensive Moisturiser. I have mentioned this product on my blog before and I am mentioning it again because it work miracules. I hate it in Winter when my lips get all dry and chapped, but the smallest layer of this on my lips before I go to bed leaves them chap free and smooth in the morning. It is so inexpensive as well. I would recommend to all and I can’t speak highly of it enough.

image4-4

Next up is the Body Shop’s Born Lippy Lip Balms. My favourite is this one which is watermelon flavoured and scented. Yes please! A swipe of these lipbalms on your lips and they add so much moisture back into your lips. Plus, they look amazing on.

image3-5

Now I couldn’t do a winter lips post without mentioning the Rimmel Kate Moss 107 lipstick, which you are probably tired of hearing everyone talk about. Yet, there is a reason for it. It is one of the best winter lip shades out there. It is a matte lipstick which is perfect because it is long lasting and therefore doesn’t smudge as much – a no no with red lips aha! It’s bold and perfect for Christmas parties.

Now there seems to be a theme with this post – Rimmel Kate Moss Lipsticks. I couldn’t mention the 107 without mention the Rimmel Kate Moss 01. It is the classic red and a perfect dupe for Mac’s Russian Red. If I’m going for the perfect red lip then this is the one I reach for the most. It’s perfect! It also really complements a neutral eyeshadow.

And last, but most definitely not least we have MUA’s lipstick in shade 11. It is the perfect your lips but better colour. In winter when I want to wear something natural this is what I turn to. You can apply a small amount and it looks like a better version of your lips or you can build it up a bit for the perfect dark nude lip.

image1-8


So there you have it, those are my perfect lip products for winter. Let me know if we share any favourites and what your favourite winter lip product is. Also, don’t forget to go and check Morgan’s post out, which you can find here.

Happy Blogging! xx

4 thoughts on “Collabmas Day 4 2016: Perfect Winter Lip Products

Leave a Reply

