Collabmas Day 9 2016: Festive Books To Read This Christmas

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I am collaborating with The Wonderful Of Books and we are sharing with you festive books to read this Christmas. I hope you enjoy!


image1 (13).JPG

I have two festive books to recommend to you and both of them are collaborative books. One of them is UKYA and the other one is USYA authors.

First off we have the I’ll Be Home For Christmas anthology which is a UKYA book which contains a collection of short stories and poetry from the UK’s leading Young Adult authors on the theme of home. I finished my mock exams today and the revision was eating away at my revision time. For my method I follow the Pomodoro Technique which is where you study for 25 minites and then have a 5 minute break. I read some of them in my five minuite breaks. I loved Benjamin Zephaniah’s poem and Non Pratt’s story. I also really loved Holly Bourne’s, Juno Dawson’s and Lisa Williamson’s. It was great to read more from Holly Bourne and Lisa Williamson as I have read some of their other work and really enjoyed it. I have also read a few others, but those were my favourites. I can’t wait to read some more.

Then we have My True Love Gave To Me which contains 12 Christmas love stories written by US authors and is edited by Stephenie Perkins. I have a few more to go on this one as it has also been a book that I have been reading throughout revision. So far my favourite is the one by Rainbow Rowell. It has made me feel so festive an ready for Christmas.


I hope you enjoyed this little post and I hope you don’t mind it being too short. I read The Twelve Days Of Dash and Lily hoping to include it in this post, but it didn’t live up to my expectations. You can read more about my thoughts on it in my Most Disappointing Books I Have Read This Year post. Don’t forget to go and check out Chelsea’s post. I’ll speak to you all tomorrow.

Happy Blogging! xx

3 thoughts on “Collabmas Day 9 2016: Festive Books To Read This Christmas

Leave a Reply

