Collabms Day 18 2016: Present Wrapping Ideas

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today I am collaborating with Createabelle, who has a wonderful blog, so make sure you check out her post after you’ve read this one. Today we are going to be sharing with you some ideas on how you might want to wrap your presents this Christmas. Enjoy!


My idea is very simple and anyone can do it, but it looks amazing. It is also really inexpensive, children love it and IT INCLUDES POM-POMS!

img_0563

 

 

 

 

  1. Wrap you present in brown parcel paper. I found a really inexpenive roll of this in Smiths. Also, a top tip of mine is to use double sided tape instead of sellotape as it looks so much neater and sticks a lot better.
  2. Then you need to go pom-pom making crazy. Choose whatever colour wool you want – you could even use several different colours. You can either do the classic pom-pom making method with the two pieces of cardboard, or you could buy a pom-pom maker, which is a great investment. I love mine and I may or may not have a little collection of them… Pom-pom makers make it so much easier and quicker to make pom-poms and helps to keep the pom-poms together when you are doing that pesky cutting part.
  3. Finally, tie your pom-pom onto your present as if it were a ribbon.

img_0567

 

See, I told you it was easy. I hope you have fun recreating it and the youngsters have just as much fun playing with the pom-poms as they do with the present. Last Christmas (I gave you my heart…) they were much more interested in the pom-poms than they were with the presents.


I hope you enjoyed and don’t forget to check out Createabelle’s blog. Let me know in the comments how you wrap your presents and if you are going to try wrapping some presents like this for Christmas this year. Tag me on Instagram or @ me on Twitter with a picture if you do. You can find my social links here.

Happy Blogging! xx

7 thoughts on “Collabms Day 18 2016: Present Wrapping Ideas

Leave a Reply

