Collabmas Day 24 2016 : A Different Point Of View

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

Today is the last day of Collabmas! These past 24 days have gone soooo soooo quickly and I’ve had a whole lot of fun. For the final day I wanted to do something really special, and what’s more special than carrying on Maddie and I’s tradition of our Different Point Of View post. You might remember the one we did last year. If you don’t know what it is, it’s when Maddie and I each share our 5 favourite photos of the other on our blog from December. I’ve done Collabmas and Maddie’s done The 12 Days Of Blogmas, so there were plently of photos to choose from. This year we’ve also added to our tradition.

Drum roll please!

We are also including a sixth photo in our posts *gasp* that is from the rest of the year. So without further ado, here are my favourite photos of Maddie’s.


Maddie,

This was such a hard job to choose. Last year was hard, but this year it got even harder to choose. Everyday at 11pm UK time I’d be at your blog waiting and everyday I saved the photos I liked for this post. I thought it would make it easier to choose. Let me tell you, there were a little more than 5 photos! You’ve taken so many amazing photos this month that you should be REALLY REALLY proud of. After much deliberation, here they are…

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

First up we have the picture of your amazing handmade bauble. I love the cool tones in the photo and how the bauble isn’t central. The space on the right really draws my eyes into the bauble. It is an amazing make and I loved the post!

image1 (9).JPG

Then we have your picture of the ice on the trees. It is so simple, yet so effective. It really captures the frosty morning feeling and feels very wintery.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Now I couldn’t not include one of your amazing drinks could I? I have been envious that I’m not sat at your dining table every time I saw a picture of one. I loved this one especially. By changing the aperture, it blurs out your glittery props and that’s really effective. Also, the little touches are so great, such as the tinsel tied around the cinnamon stick.

image4-5

Then we have this amazing picture. I love how the light glows in it and how it glows on the water. It makes it look so warm.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

And finally from your 12 Days Of Blogmas, there’s this lovely rolling pin picture. Again, I love how you’ve used a low aperture and it really sums up how Christmases should be spent – family baking.

image6-2

Now, let me tell you, to pick one, just one, photo from the year on your blog was a mammoth task. I had a lovely time going through and saving all the phenomonal ones. I had a not so nice time deciding which ones to get rid of. Can I just add in, the whale from Cape Cod was a close second. I loved the book photo from our collab. I love how the books all look together and the cool colours of the spines really make them stand out against the darker background. The flowers in the photo were a really nice touch and the use of aperture was really effective.


So there you have it, those were my favourite photos of Maddie’s from this year. Make sure you head over to her amazing blog and give her a follow. Also, don’t forget to let her know which was your personal favourite photo of hers was.

Happy Blogging! xx

Posts Mentioned:

2016 In Fragments

Cinnamon Hot Chocolate

Do It Yourself Christmas Bulbs

L’Hiver

Ginger Shapes

Summer 16’//Book Nook

2 thoughts on “Collabmas Day 24 2016 : A Different Point Of View

Leave a Reply

