2017 : What’s Next?

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

image1-5

Is it 2017 already? It still feels like we’re at the start of 2016. Is that just me? 2016 has gone so so quickly. I am for sure going to be writing 2016 in my school books for the first few weeks. I’ve done the same every year. This year I can’t turn the five into a six though. Oh well, I’ll just have to concentrate on what I’m writing.

Anyway, that’s enough rambling. Today I wanted to talk to you about 2017, the year ahead.

On a personal level, I’m not setting resolutions. You can find out why I don’t in my post from last year which you can find here. In 2017 I will take my GCSE’s. If you aren’t from England, GCSE’s are exams you take when you are 16 which decide your future. They decide what we will do until we are 18 and universities take them into account. So, from January to the June, it’s going to be revise, revise, revise. Oh boy, it’s going to be fun. GCSE’s start at the end of May and finish in the middle of June. This means that I will have an extra long summer holiday, which I am very excited about.

An extra long summer gives me so much extra time. I would really like to do a lot of travelling this year. I already have one overseas trip booked and I hope to visit some other countries too. I’ve decided my summer is going to be spent exploring and travelling. I’ve never been a very settled person and I’m certainly not settling down any time soon. I hope to share my adventures with you on my blog.

I also have a festival ticket and concert tickets booked for this year. I am so excited for another year of live music. In 2016, with the stress of being in my 2 GCSE years, concerts were one of the things that I lived for. They were moments when I could let go and just be free. I’m looking forward to more of those carefree moments this year. Do you have any music plans for 2017? Also, do you want me to talk about music more on my blog? Let me know in the comments if you do.

What does 2017 mean for my blog you may be asking? My blog isn’t changing much at all. You can expect the same content with the same irregular upload schedule. I really want to share some of my writing this year and up the quality of the content, but apart from that, ADITLOTAM is staying the same. I hope our family will grow some more as well. I started 2015 with 16 followers and ended the year with nearly 139, so we will see where 2017 takes us. I’d also like to bring back my Meet The Blogger series and the My Blogging Advice series. I have a few interviews from people for my Meet The Blogger series which never got posted, so they will be uploaded this year. Also, let me know in the comments what blogging advice you would like and I will take it into consideration.

So that’s about it. What are your plans for 2017? Let me know in the comments.

Happy New Year and Happy Blogging! xx

7 thoughts on “2017 : What’s Next?

    1. Hi Jasmine. Thank you for your lovely comment! I’m so pleased you’re looking forward to hearing more about my year and my GCSE’s. How’s uni going? Happy Blogging! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. Your comment means so much. I hope you enjoy my next post. It will be up in the next couple of days. Happy Blogging! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

