Sharing My Life & Thoughts On Here

img_1712

Welcome Back To A Day In The Life Of The Anonymous Me,

This isn’t a post that I planned on writing today or ever uploading, but it’s been on my mind a lot recently and I need to let it all out. So here we go, here is what I’ve been thinking about sharing my life and thoughts on my blog and oversharing.

When I started my blog I never expected anyone to read it. It was a creative outlet and a way I could share all my feelings. That’s all I expected and for a while it carried on that way. I spoke about things going on in my life that I didn’t feel like I could talk about to anyone I knew offline. It really helped me.

After a few months of blogging I started talking to a lot more of you and I made some amazing friends. I love and appreciate each of the friends I’ve made. For a while our friendships didn’t affect my blog, but as with all friendships there are bumpy parts. Whilst the bumpy parts were nothing serious, friendships were one of the main things I used to speak about on my blog. It didn’t feel natural to have these things going on and not talk about them on here. Yet, I felt like I couldn’t. I didn’t want my readers/friends to read my blog and think I was talking about them in a negative light.

This is why the more personal posts have been becoming less and less frequent. The last post I spoke about a really personal topic was probably my Tea and Chat post from back in July. I miss writing those style of posts. Whilst things going on with a few of my blogging friends aren’t serious and they probably haven’t even noticed it themselves, it doesn’t feel natural not talking about it or sharing it on here.

You see as well as me not wanting people to read my blog and thinking I’m talking about them in a negative light, I also don’t want to overshare. Back when I started blogging I didn’t have any followers. Now we’re 4 away from 150. The numbers don’t affect me in the way of me constantly wanting more followers. In no way do they do that. The current number of 146 makes me incredibly happy, but it also makes me nervous. I think that’s the best way to put it.

I don’t want to overshare. When I started blogging, my posts were very stream of consciousness and had no filter on them. I wrote and I shared everything. Now there are pieces of information that I hold back because I am incredibly aware of the number of people reading my posts.

So there you have it, those were my thoughts. I would love to know in the comments what you think about this.

Happy Blogging! xx

7 thoughts on “Sharing My Life & Thoughts On Here

  1. I love your chatty posts, I used to do them too until a week ago- ish because someone revealed my blog to everyone, but anyway, I love your writing style and it’s really nice when people just sit down and chat things through. 🙂
    Autumn x

    Like

Leave a Reply

